Thursday, September 27, 2018

And it Begins

Led Zeppelin today announced three digital releases in conjunction with the bands 50th anniversary celebrations. The three releases are a comprehensive career spanning collection, an introduction to Led Zeppelin and a digital release of last years Record Store Day single.

Here they are one by one.

The career spanning retrospective titled Led Zeppelin X Led Zeppelin is a 30-song retrospective covering the majority of their catalogue. Click to buy or stream here.

The track listing is:

1.“Immigrant Song”
2.“Rock And Roll” (Sunset Sound Mix)
3.“Whole Lotta Love”
4.“Black Dog”
5.“Stairway To Heaven”
6.“Good Times Bad Times”
7.“Going To California”
8.“Ramble On”
10.“Over The Hills And Far Away”
11.“Hey Hey What Can I Do”
12.“D’Yer Maker”
13.“When The Levee Breaks”
14.“All My Love”
15.“Babe I’m Gonna Leave You”
17.“Dazed And Confused”
18.“The Song Remains The Same”
19.“Fool In The Rain”
20.“The Ocean”
21.“What Is And What Should Never Be”
22.“Houses Of The Holy”
23.“Since I’ve Been Loving You”
24.“Misty Mountain Hop”
25.“Communication Breakdown”
26.“Thank You”
27.“No Quarter”
28.“Trampled Under Foot”
29.“I Can’t Quit You Babe”
30.“In The Evening”

Note, I mentioned the majority of their catalogue, as their is no songs from Presence on the list. 

An introduction to Led Zeppelin features the first ten songs on the Led Zeppelin X Led Zeppelin collection, complete with Sunset Sound mix of Rock and Roll.  Click to buy or stream here.

Finally we get the Sunset Sound mix of Rock and Roll with the Olympic Studio mix of Friends. This set was available as a 45 RPM single on Record Store Day on April 21st this year. This is, as are all releases announced today, digital download only. You can buy or stream it here.


For certified professional guitar repair in Cambridge Ontario: Brian Gardiner Guitar Repair