Sunday, January 23, 2011

Alison Krauss Follows Up Rasing Sand

In 2009, Robert Plant and Alison Krauss returned to the studio to record the follow up to their Grammy winning album, Raising Sand. "The sound just wasn't there," Plant told Rolling Stone about those sessions.

Plant then called on the guitarist on the Raising Sand tour, Buddy Miller, who told Plant, "go back to Alison." They collaborated on Plant's new album, Band of Joy instead while Krauss turned back to her old band, Union Station.

Alison Krauss and Union Station's new album, Paper Airplane, will be released April 12th. It is her first album since Raising Sand was released in 2007, and her first with Union Station since 2004's Lonely Runs Both Ways.

Track list for Paper Airplane:

  • Paper Airplane

  • Dustbowl Children

  • Lie Awake

  • Lay My Burden Down

  • My Love Follows You Where You Go

  • Dimming Of The Day

  • On The Outside Looking In

  • Miles To Go

  • Sinking Stone

  • Bonita and Bill Butler

1 comment:

best lifecell reviews said...

I have read the almost whole blog till this recent update, really great read. But do you have a twitter account, so I can get latest updates there as well.