Wednesday, August 2, 2017

New Black Country Communion Song Available Now

Black Country Communion, is premiering a song from their upcoming album BCCIV this morning. Collide is the opening track on the new album, and can be heard on Joe Bonamassa's Soundcloud.

Glenn Hughes commented on Collide:

I had written the riff to this song in the morning of the first day of writing BCCIV. Joe came over and I played him the riff, and we finished the song before lunch. I had a feeling that Collide would set the pace for the record.

The album, BCCIV, will get a worldwide release on CD and 2-LP vinyl (including a cool looking orange vinyl) on September 22. The tracklistiing is:

1. Collide
2. Over My Head
3. The Last Song For My Resting Place
4. Sway
5. The Cove
6. The Crow
7. Wanderlust
8. Love Remains
9. Awake
10. When the Morning Comes

As well, the vinyl release will include a bonus track, With You I Go.

As well, the band has announced two UK in January. Details can be found at their official website.

Black Country Communion features Jason Bonham on drums, Joe Bonamassa on guitar and vocals, Glenn Hughes on bass and vocals and Derek Sheridan on keyboards. BCCIV is their fourth studio album, and fifth album in total.


For certified professional guitar repair in Cambridge Ontario: Brian Gardiner Guitar Repair

No comments: